Month End

Image

This is the most stressful week of the month!

I studied marketing in college, but in my current role I do Finance and Accounting.  I make sure the advertisements are scheduled and printed correctly, client relations and collect payments. I sell advertisements too.

It’s nice to have soo many things to do, but it is nerve racking to actually get it all done. Being 7 months and 3 weeks pregnant doesn’t ease the stress.  All I want to do is eat and sleep. And eat lots of brownies/ice cream and root beer floats.

Luckily, my boss just gave me a heads up of when she would like certain tasks completed.  I will ignore the micro-managing emails and just get it done.  If I read every single email I would loose my sanity.  I will take into account the level of stress she is going through also.

All of the reports, cash receipts, posting, lists and other tasks will get done. Thank GOD I have a 3 Day Labor Day weekend!

❤ Erica

 

Leave a comment